#2 Mummy’s dilemma of breastmilk for my preemie

I was encouraged greatly to provide my breastmilk for Mayyah since the day she was borned..

I tried very very hard….and since my milk was not flowing like the golden river it should be..I had to hand expressed my milk and that ladies and gentleman gotten drops of just 0.3ml of milk! Through a syringe! Breast feeding does not seem wonderful and colourful like what other mummies described…

Be prepared your milk doesnt have to flow like a river naturally…its not the same for all Mothers..different bodies have different alerts and some are just naturally low supply like me..

After a month plus of daily pumps and my 3-4 hourly aparts..my maximum pump is 40ml.in total.and sitting through for 1 hour…its tiring I have sore neck, aching back and sometimes super pumped boobs that ache after that…

Do not nag at me about milk boosters…as if you would know..I have tried mostly everything…

☆Goats milk + date

☆Al-kurma juice

☆Lactation cookies

☆Milo

☆veggies:young papaya, spinach & loads more

☆red date/longan drink

☆fenugreek supplement + domperidone

☆Mamom pills

☆mother’s milk plus

AND ALOT MOREEEE….nothing works my max pump remains at 40ml….sometimes if im lucky it goes to 60ml because I have not pumped more than 4 hours…

However I am not giving up..I shall trial and error to all the other milk boosters to try to increase my supply…Mothers you can try all my mentioned milk boosters…you will never know which will trigger but its worth a try…some mothers have it easier than others..Alhamdullilah..

But never admit defeat…Mother’s milk no matter how little it is, it is as golden good gold for the baby….even if you are formulating and doing a 50-50…it helps! 

Mayyah has grown tremendously well..Alhamdullilah..thanks to whatever breastmilk she could get…her weight increases daily..

This girl motivates a lazy person like me to wake up at 6 plus or 7am latest to pump…and even at midnite before I could properly sleep…love for a tiny being like you! See how you grab my finger…while I was changing you..sorry you have been wearing mittens and can’t hold mummies hand….

Leave a Reply

