28 weeks & unexpected! PART 1

Bismillahirahmannirahim…

It took me awhile for me to pen this down a journey that happened but unexpectedly! 

So I was mentioning the other day that my baby was weighing Alhamdullilah well at 1.1kg and everything was A-ok..

Well guess what the next day on 4 Nov! while I was at work after having lunch alone at my pantry..then walking back to my table! I just felt a gush of water leaked out and soaking my freaking  underwear !! I waddled to the toilet and o wells (CAUTION! TMI, MAY BE GROSS) I thought I terkencing (urinated) you know! BUT it was not..it was just water water water coming out from God’s knows where….it took me some seconds to realise! SHYT MY WATERBAG BROKE!!! I was wearing panty liner it got super soaked..my pants can literally squeezed and perah kluar air!

So as I was still bursting with water..and soaking my pants…I waddled back to the office…approached a colleague! Told her I needed to cancel our Afternoon meeting as I needed to rush to the Hospital..packed my stuff..whatsapp my Husband..whom got a shock of his life for a second…got into a CAB (every1 scolded me for taking a cab instead of calling an AMBULANCE)..and rushed to KK Hospital…

He had to call to confirm thou what was happening…but yes that was my minimal convo of a chaotic Friday! 

I was at 28 weeks when my Waterbag burst and I was a Thomson Medical patient but my decision at that time to proceed to KK Hospital was because I knew I was only 28 weeks and this could cause preterm labour…causing my baby to be in NICU which is expensive and KK hospital is the best in handling complications and cost saving! 

Yes I was going through all these in my head when it happened and to make a decision…I thank Allah for that.moment of strength and calmness… 

I was immediately pushed to Delivery suite and that’s where we got all the administration sorted out..I was monitored in Triage for like 30 minutes before pushed  to a Delivery ward for further monitoring and care….

Stayed for 1.5 days…I was given steroid jabs for baby’s lungs…antibiotic drips every 4 hours…blood tests and diabetes prick test…yup I was poke here and there for my entire stay in KK hospital…..

Part 1 of my 28 weeks journey! and its drama….

Leave a Reply

