Maid of Honour Duty Affairs~Passed

Last weekend, one of my closest GF from ITE got married..and I had the privilege for becoming the Maid of Honour for her two days event. Alhamdullilah I have never said ‘No’ to sucha request because firstly being a bride is stressful and you need a right hand man/woman whom you trust to go through that joyous occasion with you ensuring everything is covered and smooth sailing insya allah..

Let me share with you my wonderful segala virgin Bride…she was a virgin to makeup! Never had her face poked, painted with colours, glued with lashes before in her entire life…thus can you imagine how stressful I was trying to calm her down everytime she reflexes from the MUA during her makeup trial…yelp at the slightest weird touch on her eyes like curling her lashes..struggled to sit still for 45 minutes of makeup..and for every detail the MUA was doing, millions of questions flew in…so from a 45 minutes makeup trial..it become 1.5 hours…close to 2 hours of makeup..She cried due to sensitive eyes..giggled and laugh because the makeup was ticklish..hanya tuhan sahaja yang tau isi hatiku! Despite all that I have never complained but I was laughing at her and joking you are such a segala virgin bride please…hahaha we had our laughing moments after that..

So yesterday when she was given the golden touch by Kak Lina from Lyanaz Bridal Gallery, it was so much more better, didn’t cry when lashes were glued and curled…no hesitation unlike her 1st trial make up…And I felt like a proud Momma, my daughter PASSED WITH FLYING COLOURS!! during the makeup session…and I must say my Bride was all radiant and glowing bersinar sinar…

Super proud of this woman here…an awkward ugly duckling turned into a swan…any woman when she see herself in the mirror, where beauty is enhanced will have 100% confidence elevated more than her usual days…I am honoured to be your MOH and walking through this journey with you makes me realize how beautiful a wedding can be….

We have grown closer much much closer this year as both us are BTBs in the making…Pat myself on the back for the JOB well done!

If you girls have noticed and followed my IG, I was donning the hijab for the wedding for both days not because I have berhijrah…it’s because it was a request by the dad..sort of orang kuat bertudung…Let me explain that the father has his ways of being strict and proper…and I came unprepared for this..no tudungs or inners were brought over as I have stayed over her place since Friday…and voila! the shock of my life when he requested that, I was like alamaaak…no tudung la…then how?! Luckily la, the sister is a master collector of tudungs, and we were saved for the day! Both tudungs for both MOH and bridesmaid were sponsored by the lil sister!! hehe….

So wajah perempuan melayu terakhir lor!! ewaaaah…..sape nak masok meminang gadis disebelah saya?!? I did a light makeup for her to increase her gadis ayu persona! Pheeewiiit…

Well the two days have passed..couple is married, happiness is found…majlis berjalan lancar on both sides alhamdullilah…groomsmen and bridesmaid are exhausted!!! but we hope you love us more!! Ehem ehem…for entertaining all your nonsense and making you guys feel like KING & QUEEN for the day!

LASTLY!!! aku nak cakap! baju gorjes nak mampos from Lyanaz Bridal Gallery was just launched and my GF managed to grab it during her last final fitting to wear on her wedding day…that looooks sooo amazingly princessy!!!

I cannot stop looking at it…and i felt like wearing it but it’s just super GORJES!!! omg……sooo lawaaa for what!!!

Leave a Reply

