Kad Invitations – Vendor

So I am a frequent JB visitor sebab my uncle is a malaysian and we always visit him and do our shopping across the border.

One of the factors I wanted was to have my cards printed in Msia instead and taking advantage of the exchange rate kan bole save sikit duit. Their designs have also reached standards and are even nicer compared to Singapore.

I am particularly in love with one of the vendors that my Uncle recommended. He of coz would not know this company popular ke tak. To him is its nearby and cheap and that’s all. So he send us to this shop, its called Kad Lawo . Apparently, they have been used by Farid Kamil and Diana Danielle and very famous for young couples in Msia. Al-kisah nye……

I look at the website and omg! they are not just printing cards. They are PRO in other customisations such as paper bags, stickers, tags, boxes, different sizes of invitations. Very creative and clean designs.

So i obviously have chosen them. Of coz there have been many other vendors of cheaper rates you can get in JB nevertheless i prefer them due to the friendliness and customer service. I came to their shop at 10 plus in the morning and they were cleaning up the shop but the gals were very sweet and welcoming, explained the selection and is always ready to answer your questions. So i make a downpayment of RM50 (murah kan nak downpayment) to book the package I have selected.

So my package comes with:
– 500 invitation cards
– four sided rectangle
– colour printing, higher paper weight
-1 bunting
-2 directional arrows
In total, it will be about SGD 230 for all. So i am very pleased with it, as in Singapore for a card according to your selera is between 50cents and above. So that would be more than what I am paying without any additional printings like bunting or directional sign.

However do more research on JB printing. There are better shops with competitive pricings that you can definitely get it better than Singapore. JB is like my second home and I have no problems going back and forth so the reason why I basically do most of my shopping there 🙂 🙂

So after my busy busy periods in November! I will be visiting my videographer soooon in December! 🙂
Will update on that once i have meet my lovelies…yeaaays!!!

11 thoughts on “Kad Invitations – Vendor

      1. Yes babe! Thank you for sharing. I looking for paper bag to put for my berkat.

      2. Yup yup! I saw their designs..definitely cheaper than sg rates and puas hati with their quality…if u have time go visit them at their shop its dekat jugak la with the customs..

  1. helloo!!!I did mine at kadlawo too. I super love their stuff. Nasib on a budget kalau tak dah order this n that. have u made your cards? I did mine totally custom and even tho got some slight glitches with small stuff am in love with the drafts. Have fun with the wedding prep!

Leave a Reply

